Hackney School Phone Numbers

Hackney London Borough Council is the local government authority for the London Borough of Hackney, London, England, one of 32 London borough councils. The council is unusual in the United Kingdom local government system in that its executive function is controlled by a directly elected mayor of Hackney, currently Philip Glanville of the Labour Party. Hackney comprises 19 wards, each electing three councillors. Following the May 2018 election, Hackney London Borough Council consists of 52 Labour Party councillors and 5 Conservative Party councillors. The council was created by the London Government Act 1963 whereby it replaced three local authorities: Hackney Metropolitan Borough Council, Shoreditch Metropolitan Borough Council and Stoke Newington Metropolitan Borough Council.

Hackney LEA

Town Hall
Mare Street
E8 1EA

GSS LA Code: E09000012

DfE Code: 204

Map of Schools in Hackney

76 Schools in Hackney

Secondard schools in Hackney

Primary schools in Hackney

Nursery schools in Hackney


Use this comments section to discuss contact details for Schools in Hackney. All comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of Hackney Local Education Authority as these comments will not be approved.