Newham School Phone Numbers

Newham London Borough Council is the local authority for the London Borough of Newham. It is a London borough council, one of 32 in the United Kingdom capital of London. The council is unusual in that its executive function is controlled by a directly elected mayor of Newham, currently Rokhsana Fiaz. Newham is divided into 20 wards, each electing three councillors. As at August 2020, 58 councillors represent the Labour Party, one councillor was elected as a Labour councillor but was suspended from the party in January 2021, and one seat is vacant due to a resignation. The council was created by the London Government Act 1963 and replaced three local authorities: East Ham Borough Council, West Ham Borough Council and Woolwich Metropolitan Borough Council.

Newham LEA

Newham Dockside
1000 Dockside Road
E16 2QU

GSS LA Code: E09000025

DfE Code: 316

Map of Schools in Newham

92 Schools in Newham

Secondard schools in Newham

Primary schools in Newham

Nursery schools in Newham


Use this comments section to discuss contact details for Schools in Newham. All comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of Newham Local Education Authority as these comments will not be approved.