West Midlands

The West Midlands is one of nine official regions of England at the first level of International Territorial Level for statistical purposes. It covers the western half of the area traditionally known as the Midlands. The region consists of the counties of Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, West Midlands and Worcestershire. The region has seven cities Birmingham, Coventry, Hereford, Lichfield, Stoke-on-Trent, Wolverhampton and Worcester. The largest towns in the region with large population centres are Bromsgrove, Burton-upon-Trent, Cannock, Dudley, Malvern, Halesowen, Kidderminster, Leamington Spa, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Nuneaton, Redditch, Rugby, Shrewsbury, Solihull, Stafford, Stourbridge, Sutton Coldfield, Tamworth, Telford, Walsall and West Bromwich.

Map of Local Education Authorities in West Midlands, England